Downgrading WooCommerce Plugin + Keeping Data

As with most things life, desperate times call for desperate measures, and you will want to know how to downgrade WooCommerce plugin on your WordPress site. If you have a WordPress website then you know plugin conflicts are part of the daily routine of keeping your website running as it should. Whether it’s because there’s a bug in the plugin itself, conflict with other plugins, or conflict with your theme, you can always turn back to an older version of WooCommerce.

1. Deactivate the WooCommerce plugin (BUT do not delete the plugin)

Screen_Shot_2021-11-30_at_11.04.28_AM.png

2. Download the WooCommerce version that you want to downgrade to from the advanced section of the plugin page (scroll down to the bottom of the page)

WooCommerce Plugin page: https://wordpress.org/plugins/woocommerce/advanced/

Screen_Shot_2021-11-30_at_11.05.35_AM.png

3. Login into your server/hosting through FTP or the cPanel

We recommend using WP File Manager

Screen_Shot_2021-11-30_at_11.06.26_AM.png

4. Upload the downloaded file into the “/wp-content/plugins” folder

Unzip the downloaded file and replace the current WooCommerce folder

Screen_Shot_2021-11-30_at_11.07.53_AM.png

5. Go back into your plugin page and activate the WooCommerce plugin

Screen_Shot_2021-11-30_at_11.09.32_AM.png

Congratulations! You have successfully downgraded your WooCommerce plugin without losing any data. If you have questions feel free to submit a request here.

Was this article helpful?

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request